Thankful February

The shortest and sweetest month of the year is over and it is the time for me to be gratefulĀ for all the things happened during this month.

  • The month started with friends get together after a long time. Catching up all that’sĀ happening around us followed by food and fun. My birthday celebration continued during this meet when my friend surprised me with aĀ birthday cakeĀ and a perfect gift to treasure- A Journal. I am thankful for all the friends for the support and love onĀ us.

 

IMG_4855

GIFT: A Journal for the next five years.

 

  • For this year’s Valentine’s day for my daughter’s school, I made a unique and memorable Valentine for the kids.Ā  I am glad thatĀ  I could integrate both kindergartenĀ and the Valentine concept into the final output which was named asĀ  Ā “KinderHEARTenĀ Valentines“. I am also thankful for my friendĀ  S for suggesting me the name forĀ it.

View this post on Instagram

KinderHEARTen VALENTINES. Procedure in the bio.

A post shared by LivešŸ˜ŠLife. | SHILPA (@lliveahappylifee) on

  • The weather god showered us with lots of snow this month too. As usual, the temperatures were fluctuating on and off, and we are glad to survive all of it, the good, the bad and the ugly. Now just waiting for some spring and shine.
  • This month, I tried my hands’ in making Indian desserts,Ā  Gajar ka Halwa and Gujjiya. All thanks to my daughter who is now relishing the Indian food. Both of the dishes were liked and approved by my littleĀ one which made me super happy.
IMG_4851

All set to fry these beauties.

 

  • My iPhoneĀ stopped working one day suddenly, this was all due to me as it is all filled with photos and videos. I am sad that I may or may not be ableĀ to retrieve all the data from it especially, my daughters Daily Gratitude videos which she does daily on Instagram. But, I am thankful for the Instagram’s new feature i.e. the Highlights, it saved all the Daily Gratitude Videos in its Archives. Now, I should just find out the way to download them from the Highlights section. If anyone knows how to download videos from the Instagram Highlights, kindly let me know. I will be forever grateful to you as those are myĀ little one’s gratitude videos.
  • In between all these phoneĀ issues,Ā  I was happy that I was disconnectedĀ from the outside world, but at the sameĀ time it was tough for me to organize and communicate with other moms for myĀ  FridayĀ storytimes.Ā  But, I was surprised to see when moms started calling myĀ Landline and posted messages on facebookĀ to know about the storytime schedule. I am also glad that they now takeĀ photos fromĀ their phone during our story session.
  • This month also marks my 20th story session. Twenty Fridays, Twenty different books, Twenty interesting activities and plenty of memories. I am thankful to all the kids who join the storytime every week and make it a memorable one. Looking forward to read more interesting books in the future.

Let me know your kid’s favorite book I would like to read it to my little friends during ourĀ Story sessions.

 

Leave a comment